Local Governing Body


Great Wilbraham Primary joined the ACT Multi Academy Trust on the 1st September 2023. A document called the Scheme of Delegation identifies who is accountable and responsible for what at all levels of governance within the Multi Academy Trust (MAT), whether that is the Trust Board, Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Chief Finance Office (CFO), Headteachers or Local Governing Body (LGB). The day to day running of the school is the responsibility of the Headteachers under the oversight of the CEO and LGB in line with the Scheme of Delegation.


Local Governing body (LGB)

Our local governing body is a voluntary group of local people, who are appointed for four-year terms of office. Governors represent parents, the local community, the Church and staff. Each governor has provided a short introduction about themselves on the profile page.


The main responsibilities of the local governing body include monitoring standards, safeguarding, SEND and stakeholder engagement. We meet 6 times a year to discuss and review our delegated responsibilities and governors visit school regularly.


Governors have link roles which include monitoring progress made by the school team within the 4 School Development Plan (SDP) Intents and other areas including Safeguarding, SEND, Pupil Premium, Health & Safety and Sports Premium. Governors visit these areas at least termly. We also have our Foundation Committee. Their key task is to secure, develop and maintain the religious character of the school.


Local Governing Body (LGB) Members: Jan 2024


*Co Chairs: Jo Helmy, Eleanor Laws & Jacqueline McCamphill,


2 Foundation Governors: Eleanor Laws*, Ben Davidson & Rev Alice Goodman

2 Parent Governors: Jo Helmy*, James Wilson

Co opted Governors: Jacqueline McCamphill*, Claire Daunton

Acting Head Teachers: Jane Francis and Kim Holtby

Staff Governor: Katie Chaudhry, Kim Crisp

Governance Professional (Clerk): Ann Abineri


School Development Plan Governor Links:

Intent 1: Claire Daunton

Intent 2: Eleanor Laws and Ben Davidson

Intent 3: Jo Helmy & Jacqueline McCamphill

Intent 4: James Wilson


Foundation Committee: Eleanor Laws, Ben Davidson, Rev Alice Goodman and Headteacher.


Safeguarding & Sports Premium: Jacqueline McCamphill

SEND & Pupil Premium: Jo Helmy

Health & Safety: Claire Daunton

Website & Comms: Jo Helmy & James Wilson

Staff Well-Being: Kim Crisp and Jacqueline McCamphill


Head Teacher Appraisal: Jacqueline McCamphill & James Wilson.

Discipline Committee: Jacqueline McCamphill, Jo Helmy, James Wilson.

Appeals Committee: Claire Daunton & Ben Davidson.

Salaries: Eleanor Laws & James Wilson.